Dear Hubby, You are a special dad because…

I feel so lucky to be married to a man who plays such an active role in our kids lives. The transition from couple s seemed terrific for us. I wondered what kind of mother I would be? What kind of father he would be? Were we really ready?. Ready or not , baby was coming!
Once we became parents, we realized how heightened responsibility would be. And it was there , I truly began to feel the kind of father I have given to my kids.
He is funny. My husband plays the fool whenever there is slightest possibility of getting a laugh. Sing, dance, make funny faces, you name it!. He is up for doing whatever to earn a giggle. When tensions run high and I am at my wits end, its often his humour with the kids that makes me calm down and save my sanity!
He’s smart. I rely on him not only to assist our kids in their understanding but to make it fun too. From broken toys to broken feelings, he’s a natural at curing whatever it is for me and our kids.
He is an amazing dad to our kids. From changing diapers, making bottles, giving baths, combing hair, showering them with hugs and kisses. Honestly I would go on and on. He is a perfect family man. There’s no where he’d rather be than with his family. He has strong desire for kids to be happy and confident.

Finally, I love him more as a dad than a husband ( in fact am bit jealous of it too!)
-’cause no one can make my children laugh like he can. Even if I try as much as I can, the best belly laughs are always for DAD
-’cause nothing binds like children. Parenthood bonds are stronger than marriage vows. He forgives my mistakes as a dad!
-’cause he is the man I want my son to be
-’cause he is the man my daughter will compare others to. She may not know it yet, but some day, she will search for a man who will love her as much as him
-’cause he understands what pregnancies have made to my body and health. And that makes me feel more beautiful in his eyes.
-’cause he has given me a world. A world which revolves around the three best gifts. And for that, I will always love him.
Happy Father’s day to the most loving, handsome dad! We love you

One thought on “Dear Hubby, You are a special dad because…

Leave a Reply

